PS on Sewing Machines

How could I forget?

Last night I blogged about the ever-increasing number of sewing machines now occupying space in our smallish city home and realized that I forgot to mention my beloved embroidery machine.  Sewing for children is much more fun with an embroidery machine – oh, the possibilities for adorable embroidered embellishments.

Embroidered Velvet dress

Bernette 340 Deco, please forgive me for the memory lapse.  Just like my children, I love you all the same.

Spanning more than 100 years, here’s the list:

1.  1897 Wheeler and Wilson Treadle

2. 1941 Singer 99

3.  1959 Singer Spartan

4.  1998 Bernina Virtuosa 150

5.  2000 My Lock Serger

6.  2008 Bernette Deco

7.  2009 Babylock Evolve

Leave a Reply

